Phone : +32 478 58 76 57  Email: fermeduparc@hotmail.com 

Ferme du parc

A LITTLE BIT OF HISTORY

“La Ferme du Parc” reign in this small valley of “La Roche” for more than 300 years. Lulled by “La Dendre” which flows just besides the barn, the farm always kept its agrarian vocation engraved in the stone of the porch : « Pro Rore Et Aratro », which means « By the Dew and the Plow » in latin.

 

It is the Saint-Denis-en-Brocqueroie monks that constructed this square farm according to the principle of self-sufficiency. “The Dendre” provided water and fish, the pigeon house acted as means of communication and larder, in the barn people stocked hay and straw for the animals.

 

A mill, operated by “The Dendre”, served in the past for grinding the wheat harvested on fields and a bakehouse allowed to prepare the bread
for all occupiers and workers.

FARM PICTURES

FROM FARM TO STUD FARM

Classified as “Historic Monument” in 1976 by the Walloon Region, “La Ferme du Parc” continues its agricultural vocation but buildings do not lend themselves any more to the activity of bovine breeding that my father and my grandfather before him practiced. That is one of the reasons of the reconversion of the Farm in Stud farm …

Everything was designed for the bovine breeding. Therefore big jobs of developments were undertaken from 2007…
An outside arena of green sand of 900 square metres and a round pen of 15 metres in diameters, 12 hectares of pasture with new fences, shelters, 28 solid, ample and comfortable boxs, loose stables for foals, insemination and echography facility, and it continues every year.

Started in 2008 with the purchase of one mare, ESM Nejma El Raïtz, Al Manzah Arabians Stud counts from now on between 15 to 20 Arabian Pure Bred and Straight Egyptian horses.

Today, the pension welcomes between 20 to 25 horses in calm, comfort and friendliness.

Ferme du Parc entrée

Phone : +32 478 58 76 57  Email: fermeduparc@hotmail.com 

Ferme du parc

UN PEU D’HISTOIRE

La Ferme du Parc règne dans cette petite vallée de la Roche depuis plus de 300 ans. Bercée par la Dendre, qui coule juste à côté, La Ferme du Parc a toujours gardé sa vocation agricole gravée depuis toujours dans la pierre du porche d’entrée : « Pro Rore Et Aratro », signifiant « Par la Rosée Et la Charrue » en latin.

 

Ce sont les moines de l’abbaye de Saint-Denis-en-Brocqueroie qui ont construit cette ferme en carré selon le principe d’autarcie. La Dendre fournissait l’eau et le poisson, le pigeonnier servait de moyen de communication et de garde-manger, dans la grange on stockait le foin et la paille pour les animaux.

 

Un moulin, actionné par la Dendre, servait jadis à moudre le blé récolté sur les champs et un fournil permettait de préparer le pain pour tous les occupants et ouvriers.

LA FERME EN PHOTOS

Ferme du parc
ferme du parc
ferme du parc - facade
ferme du parc - monument classé
La ferme du parc
La ferme du parc

DE LA FERME AU HARAS

Classé Monument Historique en 1976 par la Région Wallonne, la Ferme du Parc continue sa vocation de culture agricole mais les bâtiments ne se prêtent plus à l’activité d’élevage bovin que pratiquaient mon père et mon grand père avant lui. Voilà une des raisons de la reconversion de la Ferme en Haras…

 

Tout était conçu pour l’élevage bovin donc de gros travaux d’aménagements ont été entrepris depuis 2007…
Une piste extérieure de 900 mètres carré ainsi qu’un rond de longe de 15 mètres de diamètre, 12 hectares de prairies clôturés, des abris, 28 boxes solides, spacieux et confortables, des stabulations libres pour poulains, des stalles d’échographie, et ça continue chaque année.

 

Démarré en 2008 avec l’achat d’une jument, ESM Nejma El Raïtz, l’élevage Al Manzah Arabians compte désormais entre 15 et 20 Pur Sang Arabe & Pur Sang Egyptien.

 

La pension accueille aujourd’hui entre 20 et 25 chevaux dans le calme, le confort et la convivialité.

Ferme du Parc entrée